Getting there

Arriving by plane: Most of our programs start and end at the International Airport Windhoek / Namibia. All measures relating to flights must be made by the participant. When booking the flights, it should be noted that the program usually begins on the morning of the first day of travel and ends on the morning of the last day.

 

Pick-up and transfer: For a complete booking over 4 days, we offer a transfer (Euro 150 per person) from the airport to our Ondjou Wilderness Reserve, including accommodation and dinner at the Ondjou guesthouse.

Pick up usually takes place in the early morning at Windhoek International Airport. Arrival at the Academy / Ondjou Guesthouse approx. 1800 pm, including lunch breaks. The return transfer from the Academy to Windhoek is also in the early morning (arrival time in Windhoek about 1600 pm).

 

Self-drivers who are traveling with their own vehicle, we can pick up also in the smaller towns Otjiwarongo, Outjo or Kamanjab and return them to their vehicle at the end of the program. In the meantime, rental vehicles can also be handed in at the car rental company, so that there are no additional costs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Directions for self-drive:

If you have not booked a transfer from the airport Windhuk and back with us, but would like to arrive with your own rental car: From the airport head east to Windhuk and from there north on the B1 via Okahandja to Otjiwarongo. After Otjiwarongo turn northwest on the B1 / C38 to Outjo. Drive through the town on the B1 / C38 and turn west on the C40 to Kamanjab.

In Kamanjab turn south on the C35 towards Khorixas and then turn west on the D2667. Follow the D2667 for 12km until you see our signboard on the left. Follow the signs for 17km to the entrance gate "Ondjou". Call us on our mobile number so that we can assist you if needed.

 


Equipment

Clothing:

Lightweight, tear-resistant, natural-colored clothing; Clothes from military shops are well suited; wide-brimmed hat; warm jacket always with you; well-worn hiking boots;

 

Insect repellent:

Mosquito Repellent Spray (also recommended in non-malarial areas). Tents are sealed with mosquito nets as standard against any insects.

IMPORTANT !! ... Against the tiny, completely harmless, but very annoying mopane flies the following outfit is recommended: A bandana (multifunctional cloth) or big triangular headscarf (cheap in the military shop), around the head and over the ears, and sports sunglasses to protect the eyes. - This outfit also offers very good sun and dust protection.

 

Sun protection:

Sunglasses, sunscreen, bandana / headscarf or wide hat.

 

Water:

1-2 liters flask; good drinking water is always available.


Outdoor Tools:

Folding knife and / or fixed knife, flashlight, headlamp (for camping), binoculars, trekking backpack (20 to 40 liters)


Health & First Aid Kit:

The first aid kit should contain the usual against various gastrointestinal / throat infections, colds and flu. We always carry a trauma kit and a larger first-aid kit (for injuries). - For Namibia no special vaccinations are required or mandatory. Our Ondjou Wilderness Reserve and neighboring regions are very healthy areas, are year round malaria-free, with good water, "Montezuma's Revenge" is unknown. Also dangerous tick bites etc do not occur.


Camping:

We recommend to bring your own sleeping bag tent and mattress, which are meeting your personal comfort requirements, as well as cold / heat sensation. On special request, we can also provide these items.

Crime+Terror Survival equipment:

CTS survival equipment can be completely supplied by us. If you want to bring your own equipment: Wrist restraints; Pistol holster and ear protection; Own rifle or shotgun and max. 60 rounds of ammunition may be imported as hunting weapons (see firearms import conditions); Hunting bows may also be introduced. NO handguns (we can supply them for training purposes). For detailed information you can contact us directly.


Wilderness Survival / Survivl Medic Equipment
Upon request, we will gladly send you our suggestions for equipment that is best suited for our ranger and survival training courses.

 

Certificates

All participants in a training course receive a certificate of attendance. A graduation certificate and a personal letter of recommendation will be issued upon successful completion of our complete ranger training program.

Fitness - Adventure - "Toughness"

Although high physical fitness is a great advantage for our ranger training courses, all that is needed is good health and average fitness. But the will, also to go to one's own limits and leave the own "comfort zone" now and then, is expected. All of our programs are a challenge to the participants, but without overstraining them. - We try to ensure, as far as possible, that the groups are homogeneous in terms of physical fitness and level of "toughness" and motivation.

 

Climate

Namibian Winter - May to September: From May to September the sky is mostly cloudless and bright blue, and it is pleasantly warm during the day. Rain is not expected and temperatures are between 20 and 25 degrees during the day. The nights, as well as in the morning and in the evening, however, can be very cold (also minus degrees occur).

Namibian Spring - October to December: The "cold season" comes to an end. It is warm to hot, at over 30 degrees. Rarely up to 40 degrees, swimming pool weather. It can come to isolated short thunderstorms, but without "continuous rain". The light for photographers is particularly impressive due to the cloud formations during these months. The chances for animal watching are just like in winter good to very good.

Namibian Summer - January to April: This is the main rainy season in Namibia. It rains (we hope!) several times a week in the form of evening thunderstorms. Constant rain is rare. The country greens, which is an impressive spectacle especially in Namibia's desert regions. The otherwise dry riverbeds can develop into raging rivers, which is also a special nature experience. The temperatures are often over 30 degrees, but the rains bring pleasant cooling.

"Tourist season": The main tourist season starts in July and ends in November. The country is filling up even more with tourists than in the other months, which can seriously affect the African experience. That's why it's best to opt for one of our programs and courses at our academy. Here we are guaranteed and exclusively "under us" in a 100 sq km wilderness and we know numerous "secret places" where we can experience the African wilderness exclusively and "alone" with ourselves.

 

Firearm import to Namibia

Importing rifles and shotguns into Namibia is easy provided you receive an invitation to hunt. It is irrelevant whether you actually hunt or kill a wild animal or not. The firearm import is limited to early February to late November. Permission is given by the police when entering the country. A person may take two guns of different caliber, each with 60 rounds of matching ammunition (ammunition that does not match to your carried weapon may not be imported into Namibia). Semi automatic rifles and handguns (revolvers, pistols, etc.) are not allowed. Transport it in a sturdy weapon case.
You need a valid firearms license, as well as the import permit for customs. You will receive the necessary form from us, but it can also be found on the internet and printed out, or can be directly received  upon arrival in Namibia at the customs office of the airport. At ​​the airport Windhuk, the counter for the hunting weapons is right after the passport control. There you receive an application form, which you must complete (if not already done so prior to entry).

Please make sure to enter the correct weapon number. You then hand in the completed form together with your passport and your firearms license at the counter. Your weapon will be checked, and possibly your ammunition, so keep it at hand too. The control of your weapon can take some time, so please be patient.

For the export of your weapon back home, after your Namibia trip, you need an INF 3 declaration. This certifies the legal possession of your weapon. The declaration is available free of charge from every customs office and is valid for life. The European Weapon Pass is also sufficient.

Hunting and sports bows may be imported to Namibia, as well as hunting and sports arrows.

Knifes of all sizes can be imported and carried while being in the bush.

 

Hunting in Namibia

For hunting in Namibia you do not need a valid hunting license of your home country, just a document which proofs that you have the legal permission of your home country to own the weapon you carry with. Firearms can also be rented from us without any restriction.

As a foreign hunter you are only allowed to hunt with a Namibian, state-licensed hunting guide or professional hunter, who will provide you with the required hunting permit from the Namibian Ministry of Environment and Tourism. - Marco Grunert, head of the SurvivalZone Wilderness Academy, is a state-certified and licensed Namibian professional hunter.
Caliber and cartridges: Rifle calibers (for hunting antelopes, Nguni wild cattle and zebras) from .300 Win.Mag and more. Hard and heavy bullets such as Barnes TSX, TUG, Evolution, Nosler Partition or Norma Oryx should be prefered.

Terms and conditions

This agreement is between the participant and Terra Africana Enterprises (TAS), the mother company of SurvivalZone Wilderness Academy, and comes into effect at the same time as the 20% prepayment per participant is due. Upon arrival, these conditions of participation and a disclaimer must be signed by each adult participant. For underage participants, the guardians must sign. "Participant" is any person who enrolls him/herself or has been specifically enrolled by a proxy to participate in a TAS Program.

I. PAYMENT: A deposit of 20% of the price must be paid to the TAS account within 7 days of the written confirmation by TAS. The balance must be paid to the TAS account no later than 60 days before the beginning of the program period.

II. WITHDRAWAL & TERMINATION CLAUSE
1. Until the 60th day before the start of the program period the cancellation fee is 20%, from 59th to the 10th day 50%, from the 9th day until the beginning of the program period 100% of the total price.
2. If the minimum number of participants is not reached or due to force majeure (eg illness), TAS may withdraw from the contract at any time prior to the start of the program period. Already paid amounts will be fully refunded. Further claims are excluded.

IIII. HAZARD NOTE: The participant is aware that the program requires a good state of health. The participant assures that this condition is present in his person. Furthermore, the participant assures that he consciously accepts the risks of the program and carries out the program at his own risk.

IV. LIABILITY
1. TAS is liable within the limits of due diligence of a proper business for the conscientious program preparation and the correctness of the service descriptions. TAS shall also be liable for the proper provision of the contractually agreed program services, but not in cases in which force majeure hampers or prevents the provision of services (for example, vehicle breakdowns, faults by third-party service providers, etc.).
2. If TAS is only an intermediary of third party services, TAS is not liable for the provision of services itself, but only for the proper arrangement of services. In no case shall TAS be held liable for failures of external service providers.
3. In the event of force majeure (adverse weather and road conditions, vehicle breakdowns, errors of subcontractors, such as lodges, etc.) TAS has the right to change the itinerary accordingly. TAS will try to provide equivalent replacement services for services that have been canceled. However, TAS assumes no liability for such changes to the travel program.
4. TAS will take any precautionary measure within the scope to ensure the safety of the Participant, but can not accept any liability for any personal injury or property damage suffered by the Participant. The participant hereby assures that he/she shall not hold TAS liable for any kind of personal injury or property damage. The participant should take out an appropriate travel insurance package for his own protection (accident, liability and health insurance, return journey in case of accident / illness, insurance of search, rescue and rescue costs).

V. ENTRY RULES: Participants are responsible for compliance with passport, customs, foreign exchange and health regulations. TAS can not be held liable if the participant is denied entry to a host country.

Please feel free to contact us for more info or a personal chat - we speak English and German !

Marco J. Grünert

Handy / Whatsapp: 00264-81-1245321

terra@africaonline.com.na

 © 2019 Marco J Grünert

Please feel free to contact us for more info or a personal chat - we speak English and German !

Marco J Grünert

Handy / Whatsapp: 00264-81-1245321

terra@africaonline.com.na

© 2019 Marco J Grünert

Erstellt mit Wix.com

Anreise

Anreise mit Flugzeug: Die meisten unserer Programme starten und enden am Internationalen Flughafen Windhuk/Namibia. Alle Massnahmen bezüglich der Flüge müssen vom Teilnehmer getroffen werden. Bei der Buchung der Flüge sollte beachtet werden, dass das Programm in der Regel am Morgen des ersten Reisetages beginnt und am Morgen des letzten Tages endet.

Abholung und Transfer: Bei einer Komplettbuchungen über 4 Tagen Dauer bieten wir einen Transfer (Euro 150 pro Person) vom Flughafen bis in unser Ondjou Wilderness Reserve an, inkl. Übernachtung und Abendessen im Ondjou Gästehaus.

Abholung erfolgt in der Regel am frühen Morgen am Windhuk-International Airport. Ankunft an der Academy / Ondjou Gästehaus ca. 1800 Uhr, inkl. Mittagspausen. Der Rücktransfer von der Academy nach Windhuk erfolgt ebenso am frühen Morgen (Ankunftszeit in Windhuk ca. 1600 Uhr).

Selbstfahrer, die mit eigenem Fahrzeug unterwegs sind, holen wir i.d.R. auch in den kleineren Orten Otjiwarongo, Outjo oder Kamanjab ab und bringen sie nach Ende des Programms dorthin (zu ihrem Fahrzeug) zurück. Mietfahrzeuge können in der Zwischenzeit beim Vermieter abgegeben werden, sodas keine Zusatzkosten entstehen.

Wegbeschreibung für Selbstfahrer:

Falls Sie nicht einen Transfer vom Flughafen Windhuk und retour mit uns gebucht haben, sondern mit eigenem Mietwagen anreisen möchten: Vom Flughafen fahren Sie in östliche Richtung nach Windhök und von dort in nördlicher Richtung auf der B1 über Okahandja nach Otjiwarongo. Nach Otjiwarongo drehen Sie nordwestlich auf der B1/C38 nach Outjo. Sie durchquren den Ort auf der B1/C38 und drehen dann in westliche Richtung auf die C40 nach Kamanjab.

In Kamanjab biegen Sie südlich auf die C35 Richtung Khorixas und biegen dann nach Westen auf die D2667 ab. Der D2667 folgen Sie 12km bis zum Hinweisschild auf der linken Seite. Den Hinweisschildern für 17km bis zur Academy folgen.Nach Anmeldung bei uns stehen wir auch telefonisch in Kontakt, sodas wir Sie schon bei der Anreise jederzeit unterstützen können.


Ausrüstung

Kleidung:

Leichte, reißfeste, naturfarbene Kleidung; Kleidung aus Military shops ist gut geeignet; breitkrempiger Hut; warme Jacke immer dabei; gut eingelaufene Wanderschuhe;

 

Insektenschutz:

Mückenschutzspray (auch in nicht Malaria-Gebieten empfehlenswert). Zelte sind standardmässig gegen jegliche Insekten mit Moskitonetzen abgedichtet.

WICHTIG !!...Gegen die winzigen, völlig harmlosen, aber sehr lästigen Mopane-Fliegen empfiehlt sich folgender Outfit: Ein Bandana (Multifunktionstuch) oder grosses Dreiecks-Kopftuch (billig im Military-Shop), das um den Kopf und über die Ohren gezogen wird, sowie eine umlaufenden Sportsonnenbrille zum Schutz der Augen. - Dieser Outfit bietet natürlich auch sehr guten Sonnen- und Staubschutz.  

 

Sonnenschutz:

Sonnenbrille, Sonnencreme, Bandana/Kopftuch oder breiter Hut.

 

Wasser:

1-2 Liter Feldflasche; gutes Trinkwasser ist immer verfügbar.


Outdoor-Tools:

Klappmesser und / oder Feststehendes Messer, Taschenlampe, Kopflampe (für Camping), Fernglas, kleiner Tagesrucksack, Trekkingrucksack (20 bis 40 Liter);


Gesundheit, Erste-Hilfe & Reiseapotheke:

Die Reiseapotheke sollte das übliche gegen diverse Magen/Darm/Halsinfektionen, Erkältungen und Grippe enthalten. Trauma-Kit und einen grösserern Verbandskasten (gegen Verletzungen) haben wir immer dabei. - Für Namibia sind keine besonderen Impfungen vorgeschrieben oder zwingend erforderlich. Unser Ondjou Wilderness Reserve und die benachbarten Regionen sind sehr gesunde Gebiete, sind ganzjährig malaria-frei, mit gutem Wasser, "Montezuma's Rache" ist unbekannt. Auch gefährliche Zeckenbisse etc treten nicht auf. 


Camping:

Wir empfehlen, den eigenen Schafsack, Zelt und Isomatte mitzubringen, die an Deine persönlichen Komfortansprüche, sowie Kälte/Wärmeempfinden angepasst sind. Auf besonderen Wunsch können wir diese aber auch stellen.


Selbstverteidigung und Security:

Securityausrüstung (optional, falls Sie Ihre eigene Ausrüstung mitbringen möchten): Handfesseln; Pistolenholster und Gehörschutz; Eigenes Gewehr oder Schrotflinte und max. 60 Schuss Munition dürfen als Jagdwaffen eingeführt warden (siehe Einfuhrbedingungen für Schusswaffen); Auch Jagdbögen dürfen eingeführt werden. KEINE Handfeuerwaffen (können wir stellen). Für Detailinfos kannst Du Dich direkt an uns wenden.


Outdoor, - Wilderness-Survival & Survivl Medic-Ausrüstung
Auf Anfrage schicken wir Dir gerne unsere Vorschläge für eine Ausrüstung, die für unser Ranger/Survival-Training am besten geeignet ist. 

 

Zertifikate

Alle Teilnehmer an einem Trainingskurs erhalten eine Teilnahmebescheinigung. Ein Abschlusszeugnis und ein persönliches Empfehlungsschreiben werden nach erfolgreicher Teilnahme an unserem kompletten Ranger-Ausbildungsprogrammen ausgestellt.

Fitness - Abenteuerlust - "Härte"

Obwohl hohe körperliche Leistungsfähigkeit für unsere Ranger-Ausbildungskurse ein grosser Vorteil sind, ist dennoch lediglich guter Gesundheit und durchschnittliche Sportlichkeit notwendig. Aber der Wille, auch an die eigenen Grenzen zu gehen und die eigene "Komfortzone" hin und wieder zu verlassen, wird vorausgesetzt. Die meisten unserer Programme sind eine Herausforderung an die Teilnehmer, aber ohne sie zu überfordern. - Wir versuchen nach Möglichkeit sicherzustellen, dass die Gruppen homogen sind, was die physische und psychische Leistungsbereitschaft angeht. 

Klima

Namibianischer Winter - Mai bis September: Von Mai bis September ist der Himmel meist völlig wolkenlos and strahlend blau, und es ist tagsüber angenehm warm. Regen ist nicht zu erwarten und die Temperaturen liegen tagsüber zwischen 20 und 25 Grad. Die Nächte, sowie morgens and abends, können jedoch sehr kalt sein (auch Minusgrade kommen vor). 

Namibianischer Frühling - Oktober bis Dezember: Die "kalte Jahreszeit" geht zu Ende. Es wird warm bis heiss, bei über 30 Grad. Selten bis 40 Grad, Swimming-Pool-Wetter. Es kann zu vereinzelten kurzen Gewittern kommen, aber ohne "Dauerregen". Das Licht für Fotografen ist durch die Wolkenformationen in diesen Monaten besonders eindrucksvoll. Die Chancen zur Tierbeobachtung sind genau wie im Winter gut bis sehr gut.

Namibianischer Sommer - Januar bis April: Dies ist die Haupt-Regenzeit in Namibia. Es regnet (so hoffen wir!) mehrmals die Woche in Form von abendlichen Gewittern. Dauerregen ist selten. Das Land ergrünt, was vor allem in Namibias Wüstenregionen ein eindrucksvolles Schauspiel ist. Die sonst trockenen Wasserläufe können sich zu reissenden Flüssen entwickeln, was ebenfalls eine spezielle Naturerfahrung ist. Die Temperaturen liegen oft bei über 30 Grad, aber es kommt durch die Regengüsse zu angenehmen Abkühlungen.

"Touristensaison": Die touristische Hauptsaison beginnt im Juli und endet im November. Das Land füllt sich noch mehr mit Touristen, als in den anderen Monaten, was das Afrikärlebnis stark beeintrachtigen kann. Deshalb entscheiden Sie sich am besten für eines unserer Action-Programme und Kurse im Ondjou Wilderness Reserve. Hier sind wir garantiert und exklusiv "unter uns"in einer 100 qkm grossen Wildnis.

 

Waffeneinfuhr nach Namibia

Schusswaffen: Die Einfuhr von Büchsen und Schrotflinten nach Namibia ist problemlos, sofern Sie von uns eine Einladung (zur Jagd) erhalten, - dabei ist es dann aber irrelevant, ob sie tatsächlich die Jagd ausüben oder ein Wildtier erlegen oder nicht. Die Einfuhr ist zeitlich begrenzt auf Anfang Februar bis Ende November. Erlaubnis erteilt die Polizei bei der Einreise. ProPerson dürfen zwei Waffen verschiedenen Kalibers mit je 60 Schuss passender Munition (Munition, die nicht zu Ihrer mitgeführten Waffe passt, darf nicht nach Namibia eingeführt werden) mitgenommen werden. Selbstlader und Handfeürwaffen (Revolver, Pistolen, etc.) sind nicht erlaubt. Waffen und Munition getrennt verpacken. Waffe in stabilen Waffenkoffer transportieren. Munition im normalen Reisekoffer verstaün. 
Sie benötigen eine gültige Waffenbesitzkarte, sowie die Einfuhrerlaubnis für den Zoll. Das entsprechende Formular erhalten Sie von uns, kann aber auch im Internet gefunden und ausgedruckt warden, oder auch direkt bei Ankunft in Namibia bei der Zollstelle des Flughafens. Im Gepäckabholbereich des Flughafens Windhök befindet sich gleich nach der Passkontrolle der Ausgabeschalter für die Jagdwaffen, dort liegt ein Antragsformular, welches Sie vollständig ausfüllen müssen auf (falls sie dies nicht schon vor Einreise getan haben). Achten Sie bitte genau darauf die richtige Waffennummer einzutragen. Das ausgefüllte Formular geben Sie dann zusammen mit Ihrem Pass und ihrem Waffenschein am Schalter ab. Ihre Waffe wird daraufhin überprüft, unter Umständen auch Ihre Munition, halten Sie also auch diese griffbereit. Die Kontrolle Ihrer Waffe kann einige Zeit in Anspruch nehmen, stellen Sie sich also bitte auf Wartezeit ein. RÜCKFÜHRUNG IHRER WAFFE NACH DEUTSCHLAND ( INF 3 ERKLÄRUNG) : Für die Einfuhr Ihrer Waffe nach Deutschland, nach Ihrer Namibiareise, benötigen Sie eine INF 3 Erklärung. Diese bescheinigt Ihnen den Besitz Ihrer Waffe. Die Erklärung bekommen Sie bei jedem Zollamt kostenlos und Sie gilt lebenslang. Es reicht auch der Europäische Waffenpass. Jagd- und Sportbögen dürfen nach Namibia eingeführt werden, ebenso Jagd- und Sportpfeile.

 

Jagd in Namibia

Für die Jagd in Namibia benötigen Sie keinen gültigen Jagdschein ihres Heimatlands. Als ausländischer  Jäger ist Ihnen die Jagd nur mit einem namibischen, staatlich lizenzierten Jagdführer oder Berufsjäger erlaubt, dieser besorgt die nötige Jagderlaubnis vom namibischen Ministerium für Umwelt und Tourismus für Sie. - Marco Grunert, Chef der SurvivalZone Wilderness Academy, ist staatlich geprüfter und lizensierter namibianischer Berufsjäger .
KALIBER und GESCHOSSE: Waffe (für Jagd auf Antilopen, Nguni-Wildrind und Zebras) ab Kaliber 30-06. Harte und schwere Geschossewie z.B. Barnes TSX, TUG, Evolution, Nosler Partitionoder Norma Oryx.

 

 

Geschäftsbedingungen

Dieser Vertrag besteht zwischen dem Teilnehmer und Terra Africana Enterprises (TAS), der Mutterfirma von SurvivalZone Wilderness Academy, und  tritt zeitgleich mit dem Eingang der fälligen 20%igen Anzahlung pro Teilnehmer in Kraft. Bei Ankunft müssen diese Teilnahmebedingungen und eine Haftungsausschlusserklärung von jedem volljährigen Teilnehmer unterschrieben werden. Für minderjährige Teilnehmer müssen die Erziehungsberechtigten unterzeichnen. "Teilnehmer" ist jede Person, die sich selber anmeldet, oder durch einen Stellvertreter namentlich zur Teilnahme an einer TAS-Programm anmeldet worden ist.

I. BEZAHLUNG: Innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach der schriftlichen Anmeldebestätigung durch TAS ist eine Anzahlung von 20 % des Reisepreises auf das TAS-Konto einzuzahlen. Der Restbetrag muß spätestens 60 Tage vor Beginn des Reisezeitraums auf das TAS-Konto eingehen.

II. RÜCKTRITTS- & KÜNDIGUNGS-KLAUSEL
1. Bis 60.Tag vor Beginn des Reisezeitraums beträgt die Stornierungsgebühr 20 % , ab 59. bis zum 10.Tag 50%, ab 9.Tag bis zum Beginn des Reisezeitraums 100% des Gesamtpreises.
2. Bei Nichterreichen der Mindestteilnehmerzahl, oder aus Gründen  höherer Gewalt  (z.B. Erkrankungen) kann TAS jederzeit vor Beginn des Reisezeitraums von dem Vertrag zurücktreten. Bereits gezahlte Beträge werden voll zurückerstattet. Weitergehende Ansprüche sind ausgeschlossen.

IIII. GEFAHRENHINWEIS: Dem Teilnehmer ist bewußt, daß die Reise eine gute gesundheitliche Verfassung verlangt. Der Teilnehmer versichert, daß diese Voraussetzung in seiner Person vorliegt. Ferner versichert der Teilnehmer, daß er die Risiken der Reise bewußt in Kauf nimmt und die Reise auf eigene Gefahr durchführt.

IV.  HAFTUNG
1. TAS haftet im Rahmen der Sorgfaltspflicht eines ordentlichen Geschäfts für die  gewissenhafte Reisevorbereitung und die Richtigkeit der Leistungsbeschreibungen.  Ferner haftet TAS für die ordungsgemäße Erbringung der vertraglich vereinbarten Reiseleistungen, -  jedoch nicht in  Fällen, in denen höhere  Gewalt die Erbringung der Reiseleistungen be- oder verhindert  (z.B. Fahrzeugpannen, Fehler von fremden Leistungsträgern usw.).
2. Ist TAS nur Vermittler fremder Leistungen, so haftet  TAS nicht für die Leistungserbringung selbst, sondern nur für  die ordungsgemäße Vermittlung der Leistung. In keinem Fall ist TAS für Versäumnisse von Fremdleistungsträgern haftbar zu machen.
3. Bei Auftreten höherer Gewalt (widrige Wetter- und Straßenbedingungen, Fahrzeugpannen, Fehler von Subunternehmen, z.B. Lodges, usw.) hat TAS  das Recht, das Reiseprogramm entsprechend zu ändern. TAS wird versuchen, für dadurch entfallene Leistungen gleichwertige Ersatzleistungen zu erbringen. TAS übernimmt jedoch  keinerlei Haftung für solche Änderungen des Reiseprogramms. 
4. TAS wird jede im Rahmen der Reisezielsetzung und der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen mögliche Vorsichtsmaßnahme ergreifen, um die Sicherheit des Teilnehmers zu gewährleisten, kann aber keinerlei Haftung für erlittene Personen- oder Sachschäden seitens des Teilnehmers übernehmen. Der Teilnehmer sichert TAS hiermit Haftungsfreiheit für jede Form von Personen- oder Sachschäden zu. Der Teilnehmer sollte zur eigenen Absicherung ein entsprechendes Reiseversicherungspaket abschließen (Unfall-, Haftpflicht- und Krankenversicherung, Rückreise bei Unfall/Krankheit,  Versicherung von Such-, Rettungs- und Bergungskosten).

V. EINREISEVORSCHRIFTEN: Für die Einhaltung von Paß-, Zoll-, Devisen- und Gesundheitsvorschriften ist der Teilnehmer verantwortlich. TAS ist nicht haftbar zu machen, falls dem Teilnehmer die Einreise in ein Gastgeberland  verweigert wird.