Namibia -

Dream destination for adventurers from all over the world


Namibia: One of the most fascinating countries in the world with its imposing nature and wildlife, its expanse and untouched wilderness, That is our home.

 

Location: The SurvivalZone© Wilderness Academy is located in the heart of our private, 100 square kilometer Ondjou Wilderness Reserve in the Kunene Region, northwestern Namibia, in the middle of the savanna far from civilization.

 

Ideal conditions for ranger, survival and outdoor training - the benefits of training at the SurvivalZone© Wilderness Academy at our Ondjou Wilderness Reserve are:

 

Real wilderness - with a great variety of fascinating landscapes, mountain ranges of up to 1600 meters above sea level, large rock areas, bush and tree savannah, grasslands and gallery forests along large, dry river beds (wadis).mountains, and invigorating wildlife, habitat of leopards, lions, hyenas and elephants ... a true survival zone in a vast uninhabited training ground, that is the Ondjou Wilderness Reserve.

 

Africa's Wildlife: The Ondjou Wilderness Reserve is a 10-square-kilometer, intact African eco-system that protects wildlife, while being used responsibly for both photo-safaris and selective hunting. In addition to numerous smaller species, it hosts a variety of antelope species, the rare mountain zebra, warthog and Nguni wild cattle. Large predators are leopards, cheetahs, lynx, brown and spotted hyenas and - sometimes- even lions. Desert elephants often live and migrate through this wildlife sanctuary.

 

Ideal climate: Semi-arid climate. Year round ideal conditions for outdoor and wilderness action in the harsh conditions of the mopane savannah. Being close to the pre-Namib desert we can offer training courses in a variety of landscapes and vegetation zones, savannah, steppe and desert, including arid and semi-arid mountainous regions.

 

Freedom without restrictions: No prohibitions are restricting our ranger and survival training. All needed and realistic scenarios can be perfectly simulated.

 

Gun Training: No restrictions or conditions. Shooting ranges for all calibres and all distances up to long-range shooting of 1000 meters distance and more.

 

Hunting and hunting training even for non-hunters is possible for survival sportsmen and sport shooters, also with the hunting bow.

 

Unparalleled adventure and nature experience through training in Namibia's wilderness, in a fascinating, typically African landscape, surrounded by wild animals.

 

Fantastic accommodation in our stylish lodge with a large swimming pool, excellent food, friendly service and all the necessary comforts.

 

Namibia Safari: The opportunity to combine the training with an adventurous Namibia photo safari.

 

Ondjou Guesthouse in the bush: With our exclusive lodge as "base camp", we offer our participants great training and living conditions in the middle of Namibia's fascinating nature. Our guesthouse is not a public accessible lodge, but exclusive accommodation for our guests and students and during the courses reserved for them. As a result, we are "completely among us" throughout the entire program.

Ondjou Lodge can accommodate up to 12 guests in comfortable en suite rooms. A large swimming pool, cell phone, internet and whatsapp reception, 220 volt environmentally friendly solar power, good food, friendly service and a private atmosphere increase the comfort for the guests.

Ondjou Lodge also includes our large, fully equipped auditorium for up to 20 people.

 

Tent and wilderness camps: The accommodation during training is usually in the guesthouse, but on request or for training reasons, overnight stays can take place far away in the wilderness, without any comfort, up to extreme survival conditions.

Crime+Terror Survival (CTS) Training Area: In the deep bush against a picturesque backdrop are our shooting ranges for close quarters shooting with rifles, shotguns and firearms, and a fixed 600 meter track for long-range shooting. For self-defense and close combat training, various stations are available. We have an arsenal of dummy weapons as well as real weapons of all kinds to make the training as realistic and effective as possible. Otherwise, the CTS training takes place in various wildly romantic locations in the wilderness reserve. Ground fight and throwing techniques can be safely and stylishly trained in the firm sand of the dry rivers, on a large canvas tarpaulin. Wildlife observations are always possible while exercising. These conditions alone make the training a special adventure. 

The Adventure of a Lifetime !

All of our guests and attendees are thrilled with our unique African Wilderness School - and our Ondjou Guest House as a "base camp" of comfort, style and awe-inspiring atmosphere. - Visit us and experience an unforgettable and incomparable Africa adventure.

100 sq km

wilderness
privately owned

Wealth of
different
landscapes

Fascinating
wildlife and
biodiversity

Wild, existing

and untamed: Land of elephants, leopards, lions, hyenas etc

Great 
Freedom without restrictions

Rustic-stylish-comfortable living in the middle of the bush

Comfortable
rooms with bathroom and private terrace

220 volt solar power & mobile / whatsapp / internet reception

Excellent
cuisine and service

Fun and
Relaxation by the pool

100% "Bio"

meat straight from
the bush

Professional
Crime + Terror Survival
training areas and shooting ranges

Exclusivity, individuality & "feel at home"

Fully equipped classroom for up to 20 students

Starry sky
& Campfire Romance
- every evening

The Adventure of a Lifetime !

Alle unsere Gäste und Teilnehmer sind begeistert von unserer einzigartigen afrikanischen Wildnis-Schule  - und von unserem Ondjou-Gästehaus als "Basislager" mit Komfort, Stil und Uraubsatmosphäre. - Besuch uns und erlebe ein unvergessliches und unvergleichliches Afrika-Abenteuer.

Please feel free to contact us for more info or a personal chat - we speak English and German !

Marco J. Grünert

Handy / Whatsapp: 00264-81-1245321

terra@africaonline.com.na

 © 2019 Marco J Grünert

Please feel free to contact us for more info or a personal chat - we speak English and German !

Marco J Grünert

Handy / Whatsapp: 00264-81-1245321

terra@africaonline.com.na

© 2019 Marco J Grünert

Erstellt mit Wix.com

 
Namibia -

Traumziel für Abenteurer aus aller Welt


Namibia: Eines der faszinierensten Länder der Welt mit seiner imposanten Natur und Tierwelt, seiner Weite und unberührten Wildnis, ist unsere Heimat und Basis.

Lage: Die SurvivalZone© Wilderness Academy liegt mitten in unserem privaten, 100 Quadratkilometer (!) grossen  Ondjou Wilderness Reserve in der Kunene Region, im Nordwesten Namibias, mitten in der Savanne weitab der Zivilisation.

Ideale Bedingungen für Ranger-, Survival- und Outdoor-Training:

 

Die Vorteile für das Training an der SurvivalZone© Wilderness Academy in unserem Ondjou Wilderness Reserve, sind:

Echte Wildnis - mit Bergen, Felsenregionen, Steppen und Savannen - belebt von zahlreichen Wildtierarten, Lebensraum von Leoparden, Löwen, Hyänen und Elefanten....eine echte "SurvivalZone in einem riesigen unbewohnten Trainingsgelände, dem Ondjou Wilderness Reserve. Es zeichnet sich durch eine Vielzahl von faszinierenden Landschaften aus: Gebirgszüge von bis zu 1600 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel, große Felsengebiete, Busch- und Baumsavanne, Graslandschaften und Galeriewälder entlang großer, trockener Flussbetten (Wadis).

Afrika's Wildtiere: Das Ondjou Wilderness Reserve ist ein 10 Quadratkilometer grosses, intaktes afrikanisches Öko-System, in dem  Wildtiere gehegt und geschützt werden - und gleichzeitig auf verantwortungsvolle Weise für Photopirsch und selektive Jagd genutzt werden. Neben zahlreichen kleineren Tierarten beherbergt es eine Vielzahl von Antilopenarten, das seltene Bergzebra, Warzenschwein und Nguni-Wildrinder. Große Raubtiere sind Leoparden, Geparden, Luchse, Braune- und gefleckte Hyänen und Löwen. Wüstenelefanten leben und ziehen häufig durch dieses Wildschutzgebiet.

Ideales Klima: Halbwüsten (semi-arides) Klima; Ganzjährig ideale Bedingungen für Outdoor-und Wildnis-Action unter den harten Bedingungen von Savanne, Durch die Nähe zur Namibwüste decken wir alle Zonen zwischen Savanne, Steppe und Wüste ab, inklusive aride und semi-aride Gebirgsregionen.

Freiheit ohne Restriktionen: Keine Verbote oder Beschränkungen jeglicher Art. Sämtliche Trainings- und Survival-Szenarien können simuliert werden.

 

Schusswaffentraining:  Ohne Restriktionen oder Bedingungen. Schiessbahnen für alle Kaliber und alle Distanzen bis hin zu Long-Range Shooting-Arealen bis zu 1000 Meter Entfernung. 

Jagd und Jagdausbildung auch ohne Jagdschein ist möglich, für Survival-Sportler und Sportschützen, auch mit dem Jagdbogen

Unvergleichliches Abenteuer und Naturerlebnis durch das Training in Namibias Wildnis, in einer faszinierenden, typisch afrikanischen Landschaft, umgeben von wilden Tieren

Fantastische Unterkunft in unserem stilvollen Gästehaus mit grossem Schwimmbad, bester Verpflegung, freundlichem Service und allem nötigen Komfort

Namibia-Safari: Die Möglichkeit, die Ausbildung, bzw. das Training mit einer abenteuerlichen Namibia-Safari zu kombinieren 

Ondjou-Gästehaus mittem im Busch: In unserem privaten Ondjou Wildneress Reserve im Nordwesten Namibias bieten wir unseren Teilnehmern grossartige Training- und Wohnbedingungen mitten in Namibias faszinierender Natur. Unser Gästehaus ist keine öffentlich zugänglich Lodge, sondern exclusive Unterkunft für die Kursteilnehmer und während der Kurse für sie reserviert. Dadurch sind wir während des gesamten Trainings "ganz unter uns".

Unser Ondjou Gästehaus kann bis zu 12 Kursteilnehmer in komfortablen Zimmern mit Bad unterbringen. Ein großer Swimming-Pool, Handy- und Whatsapp-Empfang, 220 Volt  umweltfreundlichen Solarstrom rund um die Uhr, gute Verpflegung, freundliche Bedienung und die private Atmosphäre erhöhen den Komfort für die Gäste.

Zum Ondjou House gehört auch unser grosser, vollausgestatteter Unterichtssaal für bis zu 15 Personen.

Zelt- und Wildniscamps: Die Unterbringung während des Trainings erfolgt zumeist im Gästehaus, aber auf Wunsch oder aus Ausbildungsgründen können jederzeit Übernachtungen weitab in der Wildnis, ohne jeden Komfort, bis hin zu extremen Survivalbedingungen, stattfinden.
 
 
Crime+Terror Survival (CTS) Trainingsareal: Im tiefen Busch vor malerischer Kulisse befinden sich unsere Schiessanlagen für Nahkampfschiessen mit Gewehren, Schrotflinten und Fausfeuerwaffen, sowie eine 600 Meter Bahn zum Long-range Shooting.  Für Selbstverteidigungs- und Nahkampftraining stehen verschiedene Stationen zur Verfügung. Wir verfügen über ein Arsenal an Dummy-Waffen als auch echten Waffen aller Art um das Training möglichst realistisch und effektiv zu gestalten. Ansonsten findet das CTS Training an verschiedenen wildromantischen Orten in der Wildnis statt. Bodenkampf und Wurftechniken können im festen Sand der Trockenflüsse, auf einer grossen Segeltuchplane, sicher trainiert werden, - Wildtierbeobachtungen dabei sind möglich.... Allein diese Bedingungen machen das Training schon zu einem besonderen Abenteuer.

The Adventure of a Lifetime !

Alle unsere Gäste und Teilnehmer sind begeistert von unserer einzigartigen afrikanischen Wildnis-Schule  - und von unserem Ondjou-Gästehaus als "Basislager" mit Komfort, Stil und Uraubsatmosphäre. - Besuch uns und erlebe ein unvergessliches und unvergleichliches Afrika-Abenteuer.


 
 

Wild, spannend

 und ungezähmt:  

Elefanten, Leoparden, Hyänen, Löwen....

Die grosse

Freiheit ohne jegliche Beschränkungen

Rustikal-stilvoll-komfortables Wohnen mitten im Busch

100 qkm Wildnis

in Privatbesitz

Fülle

unterschiedlichster

Landschaften

Grandiose 

Tierwelt und

Artenvielfalt

Gemütliche

Zimmer mit Bad und eigener Terasse

220 Volt Solarstrom & Handy/Whatsapp Empfang

Hervorragende

Küche und Service

Spass und 

Entspannung am Pool

100% Bio aus 

dem Busch

Professionelles

Crime+Terror Survival

Trainingsareal

Exklusivität, Individualität & "zuhause fühlen"

Voll-

eingerichteter Unterrichtsraum

Sternenhimmel

& Lagerfeuerromantik 

- jeden Abend